Philippines Team Official Theme Song 2019 Sea Games

Latest News - Sea Games 2019
Latest News - Sea Games 2019

Coordinators plan to siphon competitors up during the Southeast Asian Games with some tom-tom beats and substantial guitars from a veteran Pinoy musical gang with the arrival of the official signature tune of Team Philippines.

Pilipinas, recorded by musical crew Johnny Cross, will fill in as the song of praise of the Philippine colleagues when they contend with Southeast Asian adversaries in the biennial meeting.

Words composed by Riera Mallari, who is additionally sports supervisor of The Standard, and music by Daily Tribune picture taker Roman Prospero, the tune was propelled a week ago and posted on the authority Facebook record of Team Philippines for the 2019 SEA Games.

The tune is, obviously, not quite the same as the official signature melody of the 2019 Games, We Win As One, which is performed by Lea Salonga and created by Ryan Cayabyab.

Mallari is Johnny Cross frontman, Prospero on guitars, Yann Evasco on bass, and Kams Olea and Mikee Cabrera on drums.